Wednesday, January 3, 2018

Finland. New champion this year:
Ilves (Tampere) had a great season – they were 2nd in the 1st phase of the championship and without losing even a single match in the 2nd phase won the title. The only team with evenly strong performance from start to finish. 
Kuusysi (Lahti) proved to be no one-time wonder by winning the Cup, after winning the championship in 1982.